Historic Cuts (2005-2014)


District E-Mail

Progress Book
For Teachers

Progress Book
For Parents & Students

Academic Calendar

Technology Help Desk

K-12 Payment Center
(Old Lunch Pre-Pay)


State Report Cards

State Testing Dates

Open Enrollment

Improvement Plan

Trojan Pride Award



Bullying Report

TVLS Child Find

Data Release




Volleyball Team Set to Volley for the Cure
The TVHS volleyball team will be holding the annual Volley for the Cure volleyball match on Thursday, October 2nd at 6:00 PM as the Trojans take on the Triway Titans in a PAC showdown. There will be raffles, T-shirts for sale and baked goods. All proceeds will go to the Susan G. Komen for the Cure. Come out and support the Trojans and help bring awareness to the fight against breast cancer.

2014 TVHS Fall Homecoming Court
Taylor Breitmeier
Senior Attendant
Erin Weisgarber
Senior Attendant
Corrina White
Senior Attendant
Breanna Schnegg
Junior Attendant
Elizabeth Hutchinson
Sophomore Attendant
Abby Ernst
Freshman Attendant

Boys' Golf Team Captures PAC Title
Congratulations to the TVHS boys' golf team as they captured the PAC title Wednesday night. The Trojans, who had previously won the preseason and midseason PAC tournaments, finished in 3rd place in the PAC postseason tournament to claim the title. The PAC title is determined by the combined results of the 3 tournaments. Senior Tanner Johnson and sophomore Brenton Franks were named to the PAC First Team with senior Evan Walsh and sophomore Landen Thompson capturing PAC Second Team honors. Coach Terry Thompson was named the PAC Coach of the Year. Congratulations and great job guys!

ODE Releases State Report Card

The Ohio Department of Education released the 2014 State Report Cards on Friday, September 12th. Once again the Tuscarawas Valley Local Schools had an outstanding overall performance with a performance index ranking of 102.3. The performance index score measures student performance on the Ohio Achievement Assessments and Ohio Graduation Tests at the 3rd, 4th, 5th, 6th, 7th, 8th, and 10th (OGT) grade levels.  Tusky Valley's score of 102.3 was the 2nd highest score in Tuscarawas County trailing Garaway's 102.6. The graphic below shows how TVLS compared to other Tuscarawas County Schools.

TVLS Superintendent Mark Murphy offered the following comments on the new report card:

We are very pleased with the academic achievement of our students.  The results reflect the outstanding work of our teachers and staff, strong family support, and hard work of students. I am thankful for the good letter grades. We are more interested, however, in our individual students, and what those letter grades actually represent. We celebrate these types of wins along the way, and yet we clearly know there are areas for improvement. I believe in our students, staff, and community, and with everyone working together, we can achieve even at higher levels.

Attention Parents: Sign Up for Progress Alerts
As a parent would you like to receive an e-mail notification if your child has missing assignments or is receiving low grades on assignments? If so, be sure to sign up for the new Progress Book alerts feature. This service is free but you must register in order to receive the alerts. If you are interested click here to download an informational flyer with registration instructions.

Phone Notification System Information

The Tuscarawas Valley Local Schools uses a telephone notification system which allows us to quickly and effectively communicate important school and district news to parents and staff members through telephone messages.  School closing announcements, emergency information, and important school reminders are just a few examples of how the system may be utilized.  Please click here to view information on how to manage your account. If you have questions or experience problems, please call Mrs. Ramsey at 330-859-2213. 

Booster Club Sponsoring NYC Trip
The Tusky Valley High School Booster Club will be sponsoring a red eye trip to New York City the weekend of November 14-16th. Departure will take place from Tusky Valley High School on Friday, November 14th at 11:00 PM and the group will arrive in New York City at approximately 8:00 AM on Saturday morning. You will then be able to spend all day Saturday in New York City on your own. The trip is not escorted. The bus will reload at 8:45 PM on Saturday night and arrive back at the high school around 6:00 AM Sunday morning. The cost per person is $125. If you have any questions or concerns you may contact Rachelle Watt. You can do so by e-mail wattr264@yahoo.com (please title the message “NY BUS TRIP”) or phone 330-874-3130. Click here for more information and to download the registration form.

TVHS Chamber Singers Perform at Bolivar Dam
The TVHS Chamber Singers performed at the Bolivar Dam Groundbreaking Ceremony on August 27th. Members of the Chamber Singers include Aric Bird, Jeremy Brinkman, Justin Cochran, Zach Dozier, Grant Handrich, Lauren McMullin, Hayley Miley, Patricia Renicker, Heather Rich, & Austin Townsend.

2014 Back to School Blast Highlights

Enjoy this video from the 2014 TVLS Back to School Blast & Barbeque funded by the Walmart Foundation Grant and the 21st Century Grant. The event was sponsored in part by the Community Business Association (CBA) of Northern Tuscarawas County. The video was shot & edited by Mr. Dave Kennat. Click on the screenshot to view the video.

Meet the New TVMS & TVHS Principals
Click the screenshot above to learn more about the new TVMS principal Erica Knowles and new TVHS principal Jason Phillips as they sit down with Mr. Murphy for an interview.

The pages on this website are designed and maintained by Mr. Horger's web class.
© 2005 All Rights Reserved -- Tuscarawas Valley Local Schools